FYI Closure (March 16 - September 7)

Dear participants of FYI,

Your safety and the safety of the York South-Weston community is very important to us. Due to growing concerns of COVID-19 (Coronavirus), FYI will close our program space and pause all drop-in and after-school programs from until June 30, 2020, while schools are closed. 

The FYI team understands that this is a very difficult time. Remember: you are not alone in this. Below you will find a list of our staff members and their contact information. Please do not hesitate to email, call or text us; we are here to support you! Our team will be available from Monday to Friday, 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM.

Area of Support

Staff Name 

Email

Number

General (education, immigration, housing, health, etc.)  

Ischel

ischel@foryouth.ca

(705) 302-6680

Whitney

whitney@foryouth.ca

(647) 491-9907

Breanna

breanna@foryouth.ca

 

Post-Secondary Education

Maria

maria@foryouth.ca

(647) 494-2662

Studio Team

Miguel/Travis

studioforyouth@gmail.com

 

Employment

Cristian

cristian@foryouth.ca

(647) 951-2907

Youth Justice

Gabriela

gabriela@foryouth.ca

(647) 498-5106

Youth Justice

Elder

mohammed@foryouth.ca

 

Youth Outreach

Richmond

richmond@foryouth.ca

 

Programs & Volunteering

Arnaib

arnaib@foryouth.ca

 

For more information, please refer to the fact sheet here from Toronto Public Health (March 04, 2020). If you, or anyone you know, is experiencing the symptoms listed above call Telehealth Ontario at 1-866-797-0000. 

For up to date information please refer to the following sites:

Toronto Public Health

Province of Ontario 

Public Health Agency of Canada

Below are some helpful resources: 

COVID-19 Resources Translated in 30 languages 

COVID-19 Self-Assessment Tool

Government of Canada Travel Advisories

Sincerely,

The FYI Team