Site FAQ

How do I disconnect my Facebook and Twitter accounts?

You may have connected your Facebook and/or Twitter account, but can't find how to disconnect them. No problem; it's a pretty simple process.

A

When you connect your social media accounts, you are authorizing the product we use (Nationbuilder) to share certain information from your accounts with us. If you'd like to stop sharing this information, you need to disconnect the NationBuilder app from within Facebook and Twitter.

Facebook

  1. Go into your Facebook settings.
  2. In the left hand column click on "apps."
  3. Look for the app that is called "NationBuilder" and click on it.
  4. From here you can manage what data and actions we have access to as well as remove the app altogether. 

Twitter

  1. Go into your Twitter settings
  2. In the left hand column click on "apps."
  3. Look for the app called "NationBuilder" and revoke access

How do I remove my public profile from the site?

You may have activated your profile on the site but now don’t want it to be found. Here’s how to make sure it can’t be seen.

A

We created public profiles to allow users to post and apply for volunteer positions, as well as to create a sense of community on the site. If you no longer want to have a public profile, here’s how you can turn it off.

To keep your profile but prevent it from showing up in search engines:

  • Click on the “Update Your Settings” gear icon on the top right of the screen
  • Uncheck the box that says “Allow search engines to find my profile”
  • Click “Save your settings”

To completely disable your profile from being publicly visible:

  • Click on the “Update Your Settings” gear icon on the top right of the screen
  • Check the box that says “Don’t publish my profile on the website”
  • Uncheck the box that says “Allow search engines to find my profile”
  • Click “Save your settings”

How do I delete my volunteer posting from the Volunteer Board?

Made a mistake in your posting that you want fixed? No longer want the posting on the site? Read the steps below on how to edit or delete your volunteer postings.

A

When you initially created your posting, you should have received an auto-response email from FYI that thanked you for posting, and contained a link both to your posting and to where you could edit it. Use this link to modify the details of the posting.

Want to remove the posting entirely? No problem; just get in touch with us here and we'll remove it as soon as possible.

How do I delete my comment from the Volunteer Board?

Made a mistake in your comment and want to remove it? Read below to find out what to do.

A

If you made a mistake in a comment you left on a volunteer posting, or just generally want to delete what you wrote, get in touch with us here and we'll remove it as quickly as we can.

Showing 2 reactions